day 4 of 14: Capture Life.

capture life

I couldn’t keep myself away from my watercolors, so here is day 2 of watercolor time!
I decided to combine my love of photography with my new found enjoyment of watercolors. So, why not attempt to paint a camera. Two art forms in one place.

Capture life.

I have always enjoyed photography. Capturing a moment in time is what I have enjoyed for years upon years. I am pretty much carrying a camera with me at all times, whether it’s my iPhone, my Canon Powershot, or Nikon D40. To be able to photograph something, a moment, a connection, a celebration, a feeling, an embrace– it fuels my passion.

For years, I have been the one at family parties taking photos, capturing the laughs and smiles, freezing these moments. Allowing for those moments to be remembered for years. What a wonderful feeling it is. It is something that provides me much joy & satisfaction.

For the past 4 months I have been taking photography classes, in order to better understand photography. To see all that goes in to taking great photos. To learn the ins and outs of my camera. To move past “AUTO” and shoot in Manual. To learn the different styles in photography, the different ways to tell a story through my photos, the role in which the light plays in each photo taken. With each class taken, I learn a bit more, and with each lesson, I find myself enjoying the art of photography that much more. I am learning to LOVE WHAT I CREATE.

There is so much that goes on in a photograph than what meets the eye at a simple glance.
The backstory. The composition. The heart that is put forth in capturing the moment. The effort.

I find myself looking at the world differently.
I am constantly on the lookout for the many stories to be told.
I want to capture it all!

 

 

Leave a Reply

