day 6 of 14: The joy of Play Doh!

This morning I found my niece and nephew playing with Play Doh.

The act of creating something and then destroying it, and starting all over again. Their active imaginations creating many different pieces. The smiles put on their faces with everything they made. The mixing of Play Doh colors & the excitement in their eyes. They are my reminder of the simple joys in life. I couldn’t help but have a little Play Doh fun, as well. It’s interesting how the scent of Play Doh can bring back so many memories. Memories of being a child, and creating my own Play Doh masterpieces!

 

play doh (4)

play doh (1)
My nieces Ice Cream Sandwich, Donut, and Cookie.

 

play doh (2)

play doh (3)
My nephews Cookie and his collection of toppings.

 

Sometimes, all it takes is a few minutes of playing with Play doh, to bring out the child from within.

And to appreciate the simple things!

Leave a Reply

